ARC Review: My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights by Brooks Benjamin

Reblogging

Caught Read Handed

My Seventh-Grade Life in TightsAuthor: Brooks Benjamin

Genre: Middle grade, contemporary, humor

Publisher: Delacorte

Publication Date: April 12, 2016

293 pages, hardcover

Check out the full synopsis on Goodreads.

My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights made me feel like this.

happy baby gif

It’s a joyous, fun, light-hearted, sweet book. Dillon’s voice is absolute perfection; he really felt like a middle schooler that just wanted to be a dancer with everything he had. I loved all of the characters in this book, and I was rooting for them the whole time. The book is witty and full of life and humor. It’s diverse with a cast of interesting and wonderful characters. The kids are just that…kids. I think all of them felt like kids I could meet at my library, and I really appreciated that. The voices felt genuine and real.

I just want to talk for days about how much I love this book, but I’m…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

