‪#‎amwriting‬ Riptide
‪#‎IARTG‬ ‪#‎ASMSG‬
I heard the thump of boots on the stairs and so was unsurprised when Alin entered the room, followed closely by Crina and then Silaluk. “Maura.” He nodded his head in greeting. Seeing him again brought a sensation to my nerve endings similar to the kind I felt when I saw my father, which delivered a shock to my system. Had he so quickly imprinted himself upon my heart?
I was bold. “Uncle Alin,” I answered, making him more familiar to me. The grin my response inspired lit the room. All the other vampires in our company bowed their heads to him, even the two standing behind him. The motions reminded me of a pack of wolves acknowledging their Alpha.alin

Leave a Reply

