Review: Rising Tide: Dark Innocence by Claudette Melanson

Reblogging

Books and Messy Buns

25658857Book Rate: ★★★★☆ (4/5)

Review:

If I saw Rising Tide on a bookstore I probably wouldn’t even pick it up, I’ll be honest. But after reading it I wouldn’t hesitate to pick up its sequel.

As you probably already guessed this book surprised me in a very positive way. I was expecting something in the lines of Twilight but with the genders reversed (so kind of like Life and Death). Well, Claudette tjrew a “no” at my face with the turning of every page!

Not only were the characters very lovable but I also found myself really caring about what happened to them! Claudette writes in a very simple but gripping way and she managed to created a little nest of love around Maura. Even though they were all very different I loved Maura, Caelyn, Ron, Merinda, Susie and Shane.

While most vampire books focus on how the protagonist deals…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

